Just to feel what it feels like

I’d like to give up everything, just to feel what it feels like. To be completely free. No facades, no cascades. No pretenders. No clocks ticking, no time running out. Just the embrace of loving people, assembled by the noise of impetuous tunes of music. Carefree, in an ocean of no dangerous waves. I’d like to give up everything, just to feel what it feels like. I would love people until I was so tired of loving them that I wouldn’t have any strength left. I would cry my heart out without having anything to lose. I would run until my lungs were emptied of air. I would fall off a cliff just to feel the earth far away, far under, and away. Just to feel what it feels like. 

Just to feel what it feels like

Legg igjen en kommentar

