Winterflower

Darkness comes to me in my sleep
To steal the morning light away
Glimmering colors turned to dust
From the ashes arose a new Day

A new day, God promises a new day when I can
Laugh and Cry in the rain
So sudden my world fell under my feet
All the questions, all the pain
Still echoes through my brain
It echoes, echoes through my brain

I loved too much, too much
Glimmering colors turned to Dust
I’ll grow cold, my Winterflower

There is nothing left to do, I have to
Lose and let Love be Defeated
Let it be, Let it be what it’s come to be
From the ashes arose a new Way

A new way, God promises a new way so I can
Live and Learn and Pray
So sudden Flowers withered and Died
I sowed and I sowed 
Awaiting beauty but instead
It grew into a Broken heart

I loved too much, too much
Glimmering colors turned to Dust
I’ll grow cold, my Winterflower

Winterflower

Legg igjen en kommentar

