My Soundtrack Blues

I always love wholeheartedly
With all that I am
Who would’ve thought it was destructive
to care too much in the end

I’m so vulnerable, so easy to break
into a thousand pieces
and it takes me so long
to put them back into place

I give and I lose
This is my soundtrack blues
I would do anything
This is what I sing

I always give the best I have
but my best is not enough
Abandoned in my weakness
just when things get tough

So many people left scars on my heart
Pushed me down to the dark
Where it is not easy
to find somebody to trust

I give and I lose
This is my soundtrack blues
I would do anything
This is what I sing

I always try to do what is right
but I am a scapegoat
History repeats itself
On the repeat button of my life remote

My Soundtrack Blues

Legg igjen en kommentar

